Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Crusaders team named for Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa Final

After 10 rounds of competition, the Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa title will be decided on Saturday night, as the Crusaders prepare to host the Chiefs in the Final at Orangetheory Stadium. 


Crusaders Head Coach Scott Robertson has made just one change to the side that took the field against the Blues two weeks ago in Christchurch, with Braydon Ennor set to return from the knee injury that has sidelined him so far this season. Ennor has been named on the bench this week, with Leicester Fainga'anuku retaining the starting spot at centre, in what will be his first Super Rugby Final. 


Robertson said it's special to have the opportunity to host the Final at home: "Occasions like this are exactly what we play for, the chance to represent the people of our region on the big stage and play in front of our friends and family at home.


"We've prepared well and enjoyed the week together, this is a team that really cares and will work hard for one another on Saturday night.The Chiefs will come to Christchurch with plenty of confidence, and we're going to have to dig deep," Robertson said.


This weekend's event will be a double header, with a match to be played between St Andrew's College and Nelson College from 4:35pm. Gates open at Orangetheory Stadium at 4:15pm. Fans will also be treated to a pre-match performance by kiwi band, Drax Project in the lead up to kick off in the Final, and they will headline the Half Time Show. 


Kick off in the Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa Final between the Crusaders and Chiefs is 7:05pm and you can watch this double header live on Sky Sport.

Crusaders team to play the Chiefs:


1.  George Bower

2.  Codie Taylor (VC)

3.  Michael Alaalatoa

4.  Scott Barrett (C)

5.  Samuel Whitelock

6.  Ethan Blackadder

7.  Sione Havili Talitui

8.  Cullen Grace

9.  Mitchell Drummond

10. Richie Mo'unga

11. George Bridge 

12. David Havili (VC)

13. Leicester Fainga'anuku

14. Sevu Reece

15. Will Jordan





16. Brodie McAlister

17. Tamaiti Williams

18. Oliver Jager

19. Mitchell Dunshea

20. Tom Sanders

21. Bryn Hall

22. Dallas McLeod

23. Braydon Ennor