Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Crusaders Team Update versus Chiefs

There are changes to the Crusaders side to play the Chiefs tonight in Christchurch.
Captain Scott Barrett, Brodie McAlister, Tamaiti Williams and Mitch Dunshea have all been withdrawn from the game, on medical grounds. 
Quinten Strange steps into the starting side for Barrett, and Codie Taylor will now Captain.
George Bower will switch to the Number 18 jersey, and Abraham Pole joins the match day side in Number 17. Shilo Klein will cover hooker, and Dominic Gardiner comes in as cover at lock. 

Updated Crusaders team to play the Chiefs:

1. Joe Moody

2. Codie Taylor (C)

3. Fletcher Newell

4. Quinten Strange

5. Samuel Whitelock

6. Ethan Blackadder

7. Tom Christie 

8. Pablo Matera

9. Bryn Hall

10. Richie Mo’unga

11. Leicester Fainga’anuku

12. David Havili (VC)

13. Braydon Ennor

14. Sevu Reece

15. Will Jordan



16. Shilo Klein

17. Abraham Pole

18. George Bower

19. Dominic Gardiner

20. Cullen Grace

21. Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi

22. Fergus Burke

23. George Bridge