Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Crusaders Under 20 team named for final game against the Highlanders Under 20s

The Crusaders Under 20 side is currently preparing for their final match in Taupō, against the Highlanders Under 20s tomorrow morning. Head Coach Dan Perrin has made a number of changes to the side that was defeated 49-28 by the Chiefs on Wednesday.  


In the front row, Jack Sexton returns to start at loosehead prop, and Seth Brown moves to the reserves. Dominic Gardiner shifts back to lock for this game, while Zach Gallagher will take over the captaincy, in the absence of Anton Segner who has been ruled out through injury. There is a reshuffle in the loose forwards, with Fletcher Anderson moving from openside to blindside flanker, Corey Kellow to wear the number 7 jersey and Taya Brown to pack down at the back of the scrum. 


In the backs, Brian Lealiifano, Macca Springer and Wil Gualter have all been promoted to the starting side to face the Highlanders, while Chay Fihaki moves in-field to second five-eighth and Jone Rova is back on the right wing. 


Perrin said the team is looking forward to putting a proud performance together against the Highlanders: "This is our final match and it's against our South Island mates, so it's a game we've been looking forward to all week," Perrin said. 


"We want to sign our competition off with a strong performance, and the players are in great shape to do that tomorrow, they've worked really hard."

Kick off in the Crusaders Under 20 game against the Highlanders Under 20s is 11am, Saturday 17th April, at Owen Delany Park in Taupō. The match will also be televised live on Sky Sport.



Crusaders Under 20 team to play the Highlanders Under 20s:


1.  Jack Sexton

2.  George Bell

3.  Luca Inch

4.  Dominic Gardiner

5.  Zach Gallagher (C)

6.  Fletcher Anderson

7.  Corey Kellow

8.  Taya Brown

9.  Brian Lealiifano

10. Ollie Lewis (VC)

11. Macca Springer

12. Chay Fihaki

13. Wil Gualter

14. Jone Rova

15. Blair Murray





16. Monu Moli

17. Seth Brown

18. Seb Calder

19. Daniel Johnson

20. Sitaleki Baker

21. Mason Lund

22. Shun Miyake

23. Keegan McGregor