Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Crusaders Under 20 team named to play the Chiefs Under 20s in Taupō

The Crusaders Under 20 side has been named for their second match in Taupō, against the Chiefs Under 20s tomorrow afternoon.


Head Coach Dan Perrin has made a number of changes to the Crusaders team for this game, from the side that defeated the Blues 34-24 on Sunday. They face a Chiefs side that also opened their tournament with an impressive win, defeating the Hurricanes 40-26 at Owen Delany Park. 


In the front row, Seth Brown and Luca Inch have been promoted to the starting team, with Jack Sexton and Seb Calder moving to the bench. At lock, Daniel Johnson will join Vice-Captain Zach Gallagher in the second row, and Dom Gardiner moves to the blindside. The final change in the forwards sees Fletcher Anderson named to wear the starting 7 jersey, with Corey Kellow to provide cover in the reserves. 


There is a reshuffle in the backs; Jone Rova shifts from the right to left wing, Chay Fihaki pushes out to Centre and Keegan McGregor will slot in at second five-eighth. The final change in the starting side to face the Chiefs is the inclusion of Mattheus Pio on the right wing. 


Kick off in the Crusaders Under 20 game against the Chiefs Under 20s is 3:30pm, Wednesday 14th April, at Owen Delany Park in Taupō. The match will also be televised live on Sky Sport.

Crusaders Under 20 team to play the Chiefs Under 20s:


1.  Seth Brown

2.  George Bell

3.  Luca Inch

4.  Daniel Johnson

5.  Zach Gallagher (VC)

6.  Dom Gardiner

7.  Fletcher Anderson

8.  Anton Segner (C)

9.  Max Hughes

10. Ollie Lewis (VC)

11. Jone Rova

12. Keegan McGregor

13. Chay Fihaki

14. Mattheus Pio

15. Blair Murray





16. Monu Moli

17. Jack Sexton

18. Seb Calder

19. Corey Kellow

20. Sitaleki Baker

21. Brian Lealiifano

22. Wil Gualter

23. Shun Miyake