Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Quarter Final Team Lists

The Crusaders will face the Reds in the first Quarter Final of DHL Super Rugby Pacific this Friday night, when they host the Queenslanders for a consecutive week at Orangetheory Stadium in Christchurch.

The fixture will be the fourth time the two sides have met during the Super Rugby play-offs, and their first knock-out encounter since 2013. Head Coach Scott Robertson has named his side, and it includes the return of All Blacks Codie Taylor, Richie Mo'unga and Jack Goodhue to start, as well as a 50th cap for loosehead prop, George Bower. 

Kick off in the Crusaders match against the Queensland Reds is at 7:05pm, Friday 3rd June at Orangetheory Stadium in Christchurch. The match will be televised live on Sky Sport. 

Crusaders team:

1. George Bower*
2. Codie Taylor (VC)
3. Oli Jager
4. Scott Barrett (C)
5. Sam Whitelock
6. Pablo Matera
7. Ethan Blackadder
8. Cullen Grace
9. Bryn Hall
10. Richie Mo'unga
11. Leicester Fainga'anuku 
12. David Havili (VC)
13. Jack Goodhue
14. Sevu Reece
15. Will Jordan 


16. Brodie McAlister
17. Finlay Brewis
18. Fletcher Newell
19. Zach Gallagher
20. Tom Christie
21. Mitch Drummond
22. Braydon Ennor
23. George Bridge

*denotes 50th game

Reds team:

1. Harry Hoopert
2. Matt Faessler 
3. Feao Fotuaika 
4. Ryan Smith 
5. Angus Blyth
6. Seru Uru 
7. Liam Wright (cc)
8. Harry Wilson 
9. Tate McDermott (cc)
10. Lawson Creighton
11. Filipo Daugunu
12. Hamish Stewart
13. Jordan Petaia
14. Suliasi Vunivalu
15. Jock Campbell

16. Richie Asiata
17. Dane Zander 
18. Sef Fa’agase
19. Connor Vest 
20. Angus Scott-Young
21. Fraser McReight
22. Kalani Thomas 
23. Hunter Paisami