Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Round 9 Team Lists

Four changes have been made to the Crusaders run-on side, with Oli Jager returning from a thumb injury to start at tighthead prop, and Fletcher Newell moving to the reserves. Zach Gallagher gets his first start in DHL Super Rugby Pacific, as he joins Captain and locking partner, Scott Barrett, in the second row. Gallagher replaces Quinten Strange, who suffered a calf injury against the Hurricanes that will see him sidelined for several weeks.


In the backs, Bryn Hall will wear the nine jersey at halfback, with Mitchell Drummond set to provide impact from the bench. The final change sees Leicester Fainga’anuku start on the left wing, and George Bridge move to the reserves.

Kick off in the Crusaders match against the Blues is 7:05pm, Friday 15th April at Orangetheory Stadium in Christchurch. 


A large home crowd is expected for this crucial round robin match, with tickets still available from TICKETEK or from the box office on game day.

Crusaders team:

1.   Joe Moody
2.   Codie Taylor (VC)
3.   Oli Jager
4.   Scott Barrett (C)
5.   Zach Gallagher
6.   Ethan Blackadder
7.   Tom Christie
8.   Cullen Grace
9.   Bryn Hall
10. Richie Mo'unga
11. Leicester Fainga'anuku
12. David Havili (VC)
13. Braydon Ennor
14. Sevu Reece
15. Will Jordan

16. Ricky Jackson
17. George Bower
18. Fletcher Newell
19. Dominic Gardiner
20. Pablo Matera
21. Mitch Drummond
22. Fergus Burke
23. George Bridge

Blues team:


1. Alex Hodgman 

2. Kurt Eklund 

3. Ofa Tuungafasi

4. Luke Romano 

5. Josh Goodhue 

6. Tom Robinson 

7. Dalton Papalii (C)

8. Hoskins Sotutu 

9. Finlay Christie 

10. Beauden Barrett 

11. Mark Telea 

12. Bryce Heem 

13. Reiko Ioane 

14. AJ Lam 

15. Stephen Perofeta 



16. Ricky Riccitelli 

17. Jordan Lay 

18. Nepo Laulala 

19. James Tucker 

20. Adrian Choat 

21. Taufa Funaki 

22. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 

23. Zarn Sullivan / Jacob Ratumaitavuki-Kneepens