Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Team List for Round Six

Kick off in the Crusaders match against the Chiefs is 7:05pm, Saturday 26th March at FMG Stadium in Hamilton. The match will be televised live on Sky Sport. 


The Crusaders will celebrate a significant milestone in their Round 6 match against the Chiefs this weekend, with Vice-Captain David Havili set to play his 100th game for the club. 

The 27-year-old All Blacks midfielder will become the 22nd Crusaders centurion when he leads the team out onto FMG Stadium in Hamilton, and Head Coach Scott Robertson said the side is looking forward to sharing this milestone with an important leader in their group.

The Crusaders team for Saturday night is vastly different to the side that ran out against the Chiefs a couple of weeks ago in Christchurch, with a number of players to be given an opportunity in Hamilton.


Canterbury loosehead prop Finlay Brewis has been named to make his Crusaders debut, and tighthead Oli Jager returns from injury to start alongside him in the front row. Brodie McAlister, Scott Barrett and Cullen Grace have also been named to start at hooker, lock and No.8 respectively. 


Leicester Fainga'anuku will get an opportunity in the midfield this week alongside Havili, which sees George Bridge come into the side on the left wing, and Chay Fihaki will earn his third start for the Crusaders, on the right wing. 



Crusaders team:

1.   Finlay Brewis*
2.   Brodie McAlister
3.   Oli Jager
4.   Scott Barrett (C)
5.   Quinten Strange
6.   Ethan Blackadder
7.   Tom Christie
8.   Cullen Grace
9.   Bryn Hall
10. Richie Mo'unga
11. George Bridge
12. David Havili (VC)**
13. Leicester Fainga'anuku
14. Chay Fihaki
15. Will Jordan

16. Codie Taylor (VC)
17. George Bower
18. Tamaiti Williams
19. Mitch Dunshea 
20. Corey Kellow
21. Mitch Drummond
22. Fergus Burke
23. Sevu Reece

*denotes Crusaders debut
**denotes 100 games for the Crusaders

Gallagher Chiefs Team: 

1. Ollie Norris
2. Samisoni Taukei’aho
3. Sione Mafileo
4. Josh Lord
5. Brodie Retallick
6. Tupou Vaa’i
7. Sam Cane (cc)
8. Samipeni Finau
9. Brad Weber (cc)
10. Bryn Gatland
11. Etene Nanai-Seturo
12. Quinn Tupaea
13. Alex Nankivell
14. Shaun Stevenson
15. Kaleb Trask

16. Tyrone Thompson
17. Aidan Ross (50th Match)
18. Angus Ta’avao (100th NZ Super Rugby Match)
19. Naitoa Ah Kuoi
20. Kaylum Boshier
21. Mitch Jacobson
22. Cortez Ratima
23. Josh Ioane