The BNZ Crusaders will celebrate Luke Romano's 100th Investec Super Rugby game on Saturday night, when they take on the Stormers at AMI Stadium in Christchurch. 

Head Coach Scott Robertson has named an unchanged backline from the side that defeated the Chiefs last weekend. There are two changes to the starting forward pack, with the BNZ Crusaders' latest centurion, Romano, taking a spot on the bench and All Blacks team mate Scott Barrett to partner Sam Whitelock. The only other change in the forward pack sees loose forward Billy Harmon earn his first start in the No. 7 jersey.

Hooker Andrew Makalio and loose forward Heiden Bedwell-Curtis have both been named in the match day 23, after turning out for the Crusaders Knights team last weekend. They provide cover for Codie Taylor and Billy Harmon respectively.

Romano, who made his debut for the BNZ Crusaders back in 2011, is now the team's 18th Super Rugby centurion. Robertson said his Crusaders team mates were determined to celebrate the milestone with a good performance on Saturday.

"Luke is a valued member of our team, and has given his all every time he's taken the field for the Crusaders over the past seven seasons. He had an immense 2017 campaign and was an important part of our success, so I know the boys will want to put a performance befitting this milestone on the field come Saturday night.

"100 Super Rugby games is a real testament to Luke's character; he's not only an uncompromising competitor, but is also a loyal Crusaders man and a great leader. It's a special milestone and one we look forward to celebrating with Luke and his family," Robertson said. 

Kick off is 7:35pm, Saturday 3 March, at AMI Stadium in Christchurch.

Tickets for Saturday night's BNZ Crusaders versus Stormers match, and all of the BNZ Crusaders 2018 Investec Super Rugby games are now on sale via

BNZ Crusaders team to play the Stormers:

1.        Wyatt Crockett
2.        Codie Taylor 16.    Andrew Makalio
3.        Michael Alaalatoa 17.    Chris King
4.        Scott Barrett 18.    Oliver Jager
5.        Sam Whitelock (C) 19.    Luke Romano
6.        Peter Samu 20.    Heiden Bedwell-Curtis
7.        Billy Harmon 21.    Mitchell Drummond
8.        Jordan Taufua 22.    Mitchell Hunt
9.        Bryn Hall 23.    Manasa Mataele
10.      Richie Mo’unga  
11.      George Bridge  
12.      Ryan Crotty (VC)  
13.      Jack Goodhue  
14.      Seta Tamanivalu  
15.      David Havili  

Media Note: The Crusaders Knights do not play this week. Their next match is against the Highlanders development side in Christchurch on Saturday 10 March.