The BNZ Crusaders will play at home again this Friday night, before they fly to South Africa for the next two rounds of Investec Super Rugby. 
180728CrusadersvHurricanesJD 073 2
Image courtesy of Photosport- Official Photographer of the BNZ Crusaders
Head Coach Scott Robertson has named his team for the match against the Sharks at Christchurch Stadium, and the front row is unchanged from the team that took the field against the Lions last week. 
There is a new locking combination this week with Mitch Dunshea and Scott Barrett to start, and Luke Romano named on the bench. Jordan Taufua gets a start on the blindside, and Matt Todd returns to Captain the team, in the absence of Sam Whitelock, who is on an All Blacks rest week. 

Bryn Hall is another who returns to the squad and will start at halfback, with Mitch Drummond moving to the reserves, and Mitch Hunt gets an opportunity in the No. 10 jersey in place of Richie Mo'unga, who is also on All Blacks rest. Brett Cameron will provide cover in the reserves. 

A new midfield combination will take the field against the Sharks, with Jack Goodhue lining up to start at second five-eighth and Braydon Ennor retaining his spot at centre. Goodhue, alongside Codie Taylor, has been named as Vice-Captain for this game. The final change in the starting side sees promising young outside back Will Jordan start at fullback.

The Crusaders will celebrate another important milestone in this game, with Kieran Read set to lead the team out in what will be his 150th Investec Super Rugby match. To acknowledge this achievement, Hellers Take A Kid To Footy tickets for this Friday night's game against the Sharks are just $1.50 for kids. Click here for more information and to purchase. 

Kick off in the BNZ Crusaders' Investec Super Rugby match against the Sharks is Friday 3 May, 7:35pm (NZT), at Christchurch Stadium in Addington.

BNZ Crusaders team to play the Sharks:

1. Joe Moody RESERVES
2. Codie Taylor (VC) 16. Ben Funnell
3. Michael Alaalatoa 17. Isi Tu'ungafasi
4. Mitchell Dunshea 18. Oliver Jager
5. Scott Barrett 19. Luke Romano
6. Jordan Taufua 20. Ethan Blackadder
7. Matt Todd (C) 21. Mitchell Drummond
8. Kieran Read* 22. Brett Cameron
9. Bryn Hall 23. Tim Bateman
10. Mitchell Hunt  
11. George Bridge  
12. Jack Goodhue (VC)  
13. Braydon Ennor  
14. Sevu Reece  
15. Will Jordan  

*denotes 150th Investec Super Rugby/BNZ Crusaders appearance