Over 70 promising teenage players from across the Crusaders region have been selected for the Junior Knights Development Camp next month. 

The camp, organised in conjunction with New Zealand Rugby, will run from July 7– July 10 at St Andrew's College in Christchurch.

It provides an opportunity for emerging talent to learn from BNZ Crusaders and provincial union coaches and development staff, and is not limited to rugby training and skills. Educational elements of the camp include personal development, nutrition, mental skills and well-being. 

Two squads will be chosen at the conclusion of the camp; one will travel to Timaru to play a Highlanders U18 side on Friday 12 July at Alpine Energy Stadium, whilst the other will head to Blenheim to play a return fixture from 2018 against the Chiefs U18 team on Saturday 13 July at Landsdowne Park. Both matches are scheduled for 12:30pm kick-offs.

The following players have been selected for the 2019 Crusaders Junior Knights Development Camp:

Amini Toga St Andrew's College
Anton Segner  Nelson College
Ben Innes  St Andrew's College
Ben Lopas  Christchurch Boys' High School
Callum Simpson  Christchurch Boys' High School
Charlie Murray  St Andrew's College
Clayden Paranihi  Christchurch Boys' High School
Daniel Dixon  Nelson College
Dom Clarke  St Andrew's College
Dom Gardiner  St Bede's College
Elisara Vaifale  St Thomas of Canterbury
Eto Bainivalu  St Bede's College
Fabian Holland  Christchurch Boys' High School
Fergus Hughes  Nelson College
Finn Moffat  St Bede's College
Fletcher Anderson Christ's College
George Brown  Timaru Boys' High School
George Methven  St Bede's College
Harri Langworthy  Christchurch Boys' High School
Isaac Cotter  St Bede's College
Isaiah Malaulau  Nelson College
Isi Saumaki  St Andrew's College
Jack Harding  St Andrew's College
Jack McDonald-Hill  Nelson College
Jack Sexton  St Andrew's College
Jack Stokes  St Andrew's College
Jamie Carr  St Andrew's College
Jamie Hannah  Christchurch Boys' High School
Jermaine Pepe  Rangiora High School
Joel Parry  St Andrew's College
Josh Neilson  Rangiora High School
Justin Evans  St Bede's College
Keegan McGregor  Christchurch Boys' High School
Keelan Murrell  Marlborough Boys' College
Kynan Stowers-Smith St Bede's College
Lino Tauti  St Andrew's College
Logan Bainbridge  St Bede's College
Louie Carmine  Nelson College
Luca Inch  Nelson College
Macca Springer  Waimea Combined (Waimea College)
Mason Lund  Nelson College
Max Goulter  Christ's College
Max Hughes  Christchurch Boys' High School
Montel Peppard  St Thomas of Canterbury
Monu Moli  Marlborough Boys' College
Netaleni Taufateau  St Thomas of Canterbury
Niko Barton  Nelson College
Ollie Lewis  Christchurch Boys' High School
Preston Marsters  Nelson College
Sailosi Rova  St Thomas of Canterbury
Sam Scott  Lincoln Combined (Ellesmere College)
Seb Calder  St Andrew's College
Shun Miyake Christ's College
Tama Faiotonu  St Thomas of Canterbury
Taya Brown  Nelson College
Tino Vakaloa  Marlborough Boys' College
Tom Thornalley Nelson College
Torian Barnes  St Andrew's College
Uriah Tuli  Shirley Boys' High School
Wil Gualter  Lincoln Combined (Lincoln High School)
Zach Gallagher  Christ's College

In addition to this squad, a Wider Training Group has also been selected and will be involved during the camp:

Angus Grant St Bede's College
Brandyn Boyle Lincoln Combined (Ellesmere College)
James Mullan Rangiora High School
Tadeo Andriani St Bede's College
Josh Taula Christchurch Boys' High School
Lachie James Rangiora High School
Patelesio Latu Timaru Boys' High School
Thomas Schmack Christchurch Boys' High School
Blair Ryall Lincoln Combined (Lincoln High School)
Kole Harmer St Thomas of Canterbury
Cameron Henderson Christchurch Boys' High School
James Robertson Timaru Boys' High School
Hamish Jones St Bede's College
Caleb Beck Rangiora High School