The BNZ Crusaders are preparing for the Investec Super Rugby Semi Final on Saturday night, and Head Coach Scott Robertson has named an unchanged side from the team that took the field in their 38-14 Quarter Final victory over the Highlanders.

1626The match day side includes 27-year old loose forward Jordan Taufua, who has been named on the bench for this game in what will be his 100th appearance for the BNZ Crusaders. Tim Perry, who was ruled out of last week's Quarter Final, is once again unavailable for this match due to an arm injury.

Robertson said the team has shown the Hurricanes plenty of respect with their preparation for the Semi Final: "We've really enjoyed this week, the group came in excited to have earned another opportunity to play at home, and we've prepared accordingly for this quality Hurricanes side. They're well-coached, with genuine attacking threats across the park, so we know there is a massive challenge ahead of us this weekend.

"We're also really proud of Jordan, who'll become the 18th Crusader to play 100 games for the club. He's been a loyal Crusader for a number of years now and sharing this milestone with him on Saturday night will certainly add to the occasion for our squad, and our fans.

"The game has been well supported, and we're going to need every single one of our fans to get behind this team on Saturday night - we look forward to seeing them there in numbers!" Robertson said.


Kick off in the BNZ Crusaders' Investec Super Rugby Semi Final against the Hurricanes is Saturday 29 June, 7:35pm, at Orangetheory Stadium in Addington. Tickets are available via Ticket Rocket.


BNZ Crusaders team to play the Hurricanes:

1. Joe Moody RESERVES
2. Codie Taylor 16. Andrew Makalio
3. Owen Franks 17. George Bower
4. Scott Barrett 18. Michael Alaalatoa
5. Samuel Whitelock (C) 19. Luke Romano
6. Whetukamokamo Douglas   20. Jordan Taufua (100th game for the BNZ Crusaders - 98th Investec Super Rugby match)
7. Matt Todd (VC) 21. Mitchell Drummond
8. Kieran Read 22. Mitchell Hunt
9. Bryn Hall 23. Braydon Ennor
10. Richie Mo'unga  
11. George Bridge  
12. Ryan Crotty (VC)  
13. Jack Goodhue  
14. Sevu Reece  
15. David Havili