Following a SANZAAR Executive Committee (EXCO) teleconference in response to the announcement by the New Zealand Government that all returning travellers will have to self-isolate for 14 days, including Super Rugby players, SANZAAR believes it has no option but to suspend the 2020 Super Rugby tournament at the conclusion of this weekend’s matches for the foreseeable future.

Read more

Crusaders Development XV named to play Highlanders Bravehearts

The Crusaders Development XV have their final match of 2020 this afternoon, where they will play the Highlanders Development side (Bravehearts.)

Read more

Crusaders team named to play the Sunwolves in Brisbane

  • Bryn Hall to Captain the Crusaders in the absence of Scott Barrett
  • Fergus Burke and Hugh Roach join the Crusaders bench and are set to make their Investec Super Rugby/ Crusaders debuts respectively.

Read more

Crusaders Development XV named to play Sydney University

The Crusaders Development XV will play Sydney University this afternoon, and co-coaches Reuben Thorne and Mark Brown have named their side for the match in Lincoln.

Mark Brown said Sydney University will no doubt present a great challenge for the home side: "Sydney University are the reigning Shute Shield champions so this is an opportunity that doesn't come along very often, for some of our young development players to test themselves against some of Australia's emerging talent."

The Crusaders Development XV didn't play last week following their impressive 40-12 win over the Highlanders Bravehearts on 22nd February, and will face the Bravehearts again next weekend in Dunedin, for what will be their final fixture of 2020.

Kick off in the Crusaders Development XV match against Sydney University is 2:30pm, Saturday 7 March, at Lincoln University. 



Crusaders Development XV to play Sydney University:


1.   Isi Tuungafasi

2.   Shilo Klein

3.   Sam Matenga

4.   Antonio Shalfoon

5.   Alex Ainley

6.   Liam Allen

7.   Hugh Renton (C)

8.   Ethan Roots

9.   Luke Donaldson

10. Fergus Burke

11. Timoci Tavatavanawai

12. Rameka Poihipi

13. Inga Finau

14. Cameron Bailey

15. Taine Robinson




16. Lockie McNair

17. Harry Allan

18. Thomas Edwards

19. Taina Fox Matamua

20. Josh Bokser

21. Louie Chapman

22. Will Gaulter

23. Alex Hartford

24. Zac Gallagher

Crusaders team named to play the Reds in Christchurch

  • Captain Scott Barrett returns to lead the Crusaders against the Reds
  • Dallas McLeod to debut in the midfield alongside Jack Goodhue

Read more