Skip to main content
arrow-left Back

Crusaders Region Collects Honours at New Zealand Rugby Awards

Coaches v2

The New Zealand Rugby Awards were held on Thursday and the Crusaders region collected a number of high honours.


Crusaders Head Coach Scott Robertson and Canterbury FPC Head Coach Blair Baxter picked up National Men’s Coach of the Year and National Women’s Coach of the Year respectively.


Robertson has led the Crusaders to their 6th consecutive title and has eyes on a 7th this coming season when Super Rugby kicks off in February.


Blair Baxter takes up his mantle as Matatū Head Coach in the new year, leading the South Island’s only professional women’s rugby team for the second season in Super Rugby Aupiki.


One of the top on-field honours went to Crusaders fullback, Will Jordan, who picked up Super Rugby Player of the Year after an outstanding season wearing number 15 for the 13-time-Champions.

Coaches v2